Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

300

Early in my blipping, I blipped a rock with a 300 engraved in it and I mistakenly confused other blippers who thought that that it was my 300th. Well, it was more like my 10th, but I did not realize the confusion at the time. I have reached 300 and had a plan to blip the same rock, but it was not meant to be. I am thousands of miles from home on a business trip! It is funny how the best laid plans sometimes don't work out. Oh well, c'est la vie as they say in France.

I have been so busy that I have limited time to ponder my 300th until this AM. I was hoping to get it posted early so it would not nag at me all day! This picture fits the circumstances. I am sitting in my room at my desk doing work which is a common theme here in Arizona

The challenge with this shot was trying to figure out how to make a virtual tripod to rest the camera. I created a stack of various tables and trash cans to elevate the camera and then used business cards and a book shims. Not ideal, but I travel light when it comes to work and so no Manfrotto!

I have enjoyed my first 300 tremendously. It has been trying at times and I have continued non-stop for my first 300 days. The whole process has given me a new perspective on the world around. I admire things in a way that I never did before blip - a great change.

Thank you to the folks at blip and all my viewers, subscribers and commenters. Given the hecticness in my life, I have not commented as much as I would like but I still peruse blip frequently. I appreciate everyone's generosity with comments and feedback and really enjoy the community that is blip.

As per tradition, below are my ten favorite blips from the past 100:


Assault
Abandoned Part 5
A Busy Fellow
A difficult day
Sunrise over the lake
A window to the farm
Morning Dew
Farm Equipment
A day later
Gone but never forgotten


Post processing:
Combined two different shots in PS (one of me holding the laptop, the other of me sitting.)
Used masks to hide various irrelevant areas
Levels layer to improve the lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.