A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Happy Anniversary, Baby

One year ago tomorrow, Jac and I first met in the Salduba Pub in Puerto Banus. By arrangement, I hasten to add. I had long since given up chatting up women in bars.

She was late, I remember that. To be fair, she had rung to say she was running a bit behind schedule.

The next Saturday, we went for dinner at Robbie's in Estepona. And so it was there we returned to this evening. And by chance, we were seated at the same table. Robbie himself was on good form and the food was excellent.

And so now I sit here, blipping on my new MacBook Air, feeling more than a little stuffed.

But most of all, I feel so happy and grateful for such a wonderful year gone by, and the hope of so many more to come.

Night, night, Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.