Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Traveling is fun, and I love it, but I've yet to find out how to come back and not have some sort of virus for the next three weeks, or worse still, how to stay well while on a trip. Today was the first day in ages I've been able to feel half way functional, but nevertheless, I'm looking forward to the next trip in four weeks. I've grown fond of flying, though I still take out insurance policies each time, just in case, which makes little sense really considering that it is safer than driving.

Ah, just heard that San Diego's Sea World was sold, which reminded me of when I was 19 and had been hired to work there as a "mermaid", and how I was immediately fired when it came up that I was married. That would be a beautiful law suit these days, if anyone dared pull that kind of thing so obviously, but back then...nope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.