Let's Get physical

DDW's January Challenge Day 12: "Reflection?"

Diana on the treadmill at the gym. First time she has been for about 2 months and sadly, it showed as her pulse went sky high without her being pushed in the slightest. It is such a shame, because she had made good progress before Xmas, but as I have found out, it can take many weeks to achieve a noticeable improvement in fitness, but just a few to lose it. Up to me to keep her motivated over the next few months.

I retired to bed early last night (about 10) as I was tired. Diana and Matthew watched a program about the Golden Gate Bridge, apparently the No. 1 suicide spot in the world. To my eyes, hardly riveting Saturday night entertainment, but discussing it with Matthew this morning, I can see that it was one of those programs that has a morbid fascination. I think suicide is impossible to understand unless you are unfortunate enough to be suicidal. To feel so helpless that you see this as the only way out is beyond my comprehension.

Rachel and Ross for dinner tonight and Matthew is cooking. Lord help us ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.