Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Sunday Sunrise in Brighton

I was up early to buy milk and noticed the wonderful sunrise. Grabbed camera and headed for the sea front. As I was on breakfast duty I had to be quick but managed a few shots.

Then disaster struck as I was converting the photos from Raw on my lovely Mac air it went haywire. Multi colored lines everywhere that I know are fatal.

As it is only 3 months old I headed for the Apple Shop hoping for a replacement. However, no such luck. I was told I had to wait for a Genius Bar appointment, and, wait for it, this wasn't available until next Friday. I have to admit that I broke my own rule of only complaining if I think it will achieve anything and moaned to the manager about terrible after care service. His customer service skills left a lot to be desired and I ended up getting even more irritated.

Then I remembered I had bought the laptop in John Lewis in Cardiff. Phoned the Chichester branch and explained the situation. They were very helpful and told me to return it ASAP. So John Lewis rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.