Lucky Star

By LuckyStar

100 Happy Days - #1

A colleague told me about a project called 100HappyDays which looked like a fun thing to do. Essentially, you take a picture of something which makes you happy every day for 100 days straight. They advocate that the ability to appreciate the moment, the environment and yourself in it, is the base for the bridge towards long term happiness of any human being. They claim that people who have successfully completed the challenge start noticing what makes them happy every day; be in a better mood every day; start receiving more compliments from other people; realize how lucky they are to have the life they have; become more optimistic; and fall in love during the challenge.

While I am very happily married and not looking for love, the other claimed outcomes are positive reasons to start this challenge in the new year. As I had also made a resolution to blip more frequently I thought I would combine the two and for the next 100 days I will be blipping something (big or small and I'm sure often quite random) that has made me happy that day. Let's see if I can do this!

Day 1 is my dinner this evening. After commencing the usual new year diet and exercise regime, I was very happy (and surprised) this evening to be content with a salad and a glass of water for my dinner, rather than the usual cocktail followed by pizza and wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.