grewst3r

By grewst3r

A welcome surprise

A retro-Blip if that's allowed.

Spent the day in Broadstone yesterday visiting Dad. It was clear that his condition had deteriorated since I last saw him after Christmas. The recent doses of morphine are just beginning to show. His wakefulness and lucidity are affected such a tiny amount, but enough for me to see what is to come. Poor fellow, but the pain is clearly under better control which has to be a good thing.

Jon was there when I arrived in the morning and we had a good time laughing and chatting with Dad. A light moment in the day which was nice.

I went to Jon and Helens for tea before I headed home and was surprised at their front door when it was answered by my lovely cousin Catherine who had made a surprise visit with Gareth and their two wonderfully bonkers boys Ellis and Ifor. What a tonic they all were on what might otherwise have been a rather melancholy day.

We all agreed to meet up more regularly - my one and only New Years resolution I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.