The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

The Bell

We went out for afternoon coffee (and cake) to a local garden centre to avoid cabin fever today as otherwise, a visit to the shop down the road would have been the extent of our adventures.

While there, Alex decided he wanted to buy this desktop bell with money that he has accumulated from pocket money and Christmas money. To my horror, I agreed to this purchase even though I could hear myself screaming inside that I will want to kill him before the day is out.

It was very nice coffee and exceptional cake and to top it off, Alex is in bed and still alive. More to the point, the dark blob reflected to the left part of the bell is a lovely glass of red wine, so a nice way to round off the weekend.

All in all, a good day. Blinkin’ cold though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.