Lido Beach

By grazingllama

Man Selling Street Roots

This isn't a great shot. The flash went off when I didn't mean it to. But it marks my first effort at "street photography." This newspaper is offered for sale at many places where potential soft touches are known to pass by. That mostly means grocery stores in upscale neighborhoods and bookstores. The theory is that it is sold by homeless people trying to get off the streets. I usually avert my eyes when going by these vendors, telling myself that it can't be an effective poverty fighting tool. But today, I decided that it would be a cheap way to get a blip and try and get into the head of asking people for pictures. So I gave a dollar he gave me a newspaper and this picture. It's a start. For mastery see earthdreamery's people page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.