My 40th year

By 54r4h

Swish that skirt!

An at home day mostly today. Olly dropped in and stayed most of the day, he took the dogs out for a walk as I was heading out to a party with Heidi and Mark was staying in with India who had a high temperature. Helen collected H and I and remarked that she was quite sure she'd seen Mr.Dylan running down the road as she parked up. It was indeed Mr.D who had escaped Ollys clutches and took his time making his way home. Heidi went a fabulous Lucia party and danced and danced, she was absolutely enamoured with her swishy tutu skirt that Father Christmas had brought her. Her feet hardly touched the ground. Heidi seems lucky to have ended up in such a nice class of happy girls, they were all really pleased to see each other out of school for a party. I made a fish pie for dinner, India is on the mend. I have spent HOURS this evening sorting clean washing while they all snooze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.