As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Ginger Takes NYC (Part 2)

Last time I "took the city", I had some lovely people by my side. This time, the city was all mine.

Wow that sounds a lot more intense than it was.

I took the train into the city a little before 9:00. I re-read Animal Farm in preparation for LitSo. Quality book. Arrived in Penn around 9:45 and began my soggy trek to Starbucks. 40 minutes later, I arrived.

At the wrong Starbucks.

After realizing I was in the wrong one, I picked up and walked across the street to the correct establishment. Who would decide to have two Starbucks in such close proximity? Good thing I got there around 10:30 for my 11:00 interview.

John (my interviewer) arrived right on time and we got down to business. He's a really cool guy and no matter what happens with Princeton (still hoping for the best), I'm glad I got to meet with him and get to know him a little bit. I think I spoke well on behalf of myself, but only time will tell.

Walked back to Penn, but stopped in St. Patrick's Cathedral just to see it. Beautiful.

Ran into PJ in the Penn Station bathroom. Small world.

12:48 train home.

Modified workout by myself at the track. Solo workouts suck.

Home, shower, Chipotle with Jack and Paige. I hope they know how much I love them.

Avery's for a little bit to watch Frozen before going to Mike's.

Super Smash Brothers at Mike's with Paul, Sean, Mike, and Brendan. A walk for frozen yogurt in the damp evening air. Can't wait to go to Ireland with these guys in a month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.