Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

End of a lovely day

Whilst the boys enjoyed a birthday party in Santa Monica, I skipped down the road to the Annenberg Community Beach House to capture these for Marion Davies' celebratory birthday party. Honouring the star of the silver green with 20s period costumes and a stunning performance by Janet Klein and John Reynolds that I captured in a series of videos (motion being one of my goals for this year), I really experienced one of my dream work days today. I pinch myself chatting to guests and then photographing them to the background of this beautiful music. I'd love your thoughts on the images and motion captures.

A few days myself with the boys now and a mountain of editing from 3 days solid shooting, but life is really good for us right now and I'm grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.