Queenstown

....Overlooking Lake Wakatipu and looking towards the Remarkables.
We flew down to Queenstown today for our last mini holiday before flying home!
Our daughter is working some of the time so we will go out on those days to give her some peace!
It is the summer holidays here and we were amazed at how busy Queenstown is compared to when we came last time. Also, is is perishing cold which we were not expecting!! I suppose we should have realised that as we are staying high up in the mountains!
I am very sorry but as we have very limited access to the internet, I want to continue my daily blip so I will not be able to look at all your journals or make many comments until we get home, but thank you so much to everyone who has been looking at my photos and making comments they are much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.