MaryJo

By MaryJo

Sand Castle

Today we went to Coronado Beach. Built in 1888, this classic beachfront respite near San Diego, California has long been said to be as one of America’s most beautiful beach resorts.
We walked the beach, listened to the waves crash to the shores and just had fun being together.
To end out day we went to dinner with Bob and Julie to the Melting Pot. It was a 2 1/2 hour dinner experience. We had a 4 course meal and I must say every bite was better than the last. If you have never eaten there you must... They have 2oo restaurants hopefully there is one in your area.

Getting back to my picture. This guy built this sand castle in 12 hours. It was fun watching him work on it, I'm thinking if I did something that good it would break my heart to have a wave take it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.