Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Friends and friands!

Today Ann and Lee, our friends from Texas, arrived! In their honour I baked friands. We had these little almond based cakes in New Zealand for the first time when we had a blipmeet with Miffy. Robin and I liked them so much we had two! We then tried them in various placed in New Zealand and Australia. Some were lovely, but none came up to the standard of those first raspberry friands.

We don't get them here in the UK and I have been trying and failing to get a friand baking tin (they are normally oval shaped). So a muffin tin with little paper cases has done the trick. These are lemon and blueberry flavour and absolutely yummy (though I say it myself).

It's lovely to have our good friends visiting and I am very much looking forward to showing off Cheltenham tomorrow, fingers crossed for dry weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.