It's Red

Had one of these days, after working on my laptop most of the morning it decided to start playing up, around lunch time I was going to head out I thought I'd just re-boot my laptop, that was a mistake! About 4 hours later I got it working again... by this time it was dark outside and since it had been cold all day I was not going to go out into the cold, dark night.

So another evening struggling to find something to Blip, how about an Italian Chilli Xmas Tree? Another Christmas present I got, so I decided to get out the bright red backdrop (for the first time) for my new photo tent, unfortunately it does have some serious creases (it came folded into quarters) which means the backdrop is not very even, I might try ironing out the creases, I did manage to "airbrush" out the worst creases.

Anyway as you can see I haven't opened the oil yet as I'm not entirely sure what to do with it, do I use it as a cooking oil? or a dipping oil, like you dip bread in Olive Oil (not something I do at home as I rarely buy decent bread) or maybe a marinade? I'll have to experiment with it and report back.

Tomorrow is the first Speakeasy of 2014 so I'll definitely be out tomorrow and hopefully the weather won't be awful so I can spend some time outside with my camera (the forecast is dry but cold).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.