Scribbler

By scribbler

Square / Not square

Camouflaged nonnative species captured in its lair. (SOOC)

Square is today's DDW challenge.
Of course this is a kookaburra, since ANY image in a square format is square!



It's migration season.
This Greater Urban Shopping Trolley has drifted way off course.
It's supposed to be in Australia!
Notice, though, how cleverly it blends with our native shrubbery.

---------------------------------

Lunch in Chinatown with Sister Theresa, a Franciscan Sister who is decidedly not square.

Received the gift of a fabulous handmade yoga-mat carrier from my fabulous yoga teacher - made by her from batik fabric she brought from Indonesia. I will be so cool (not square!) when I show up for a class with that on my shoulder.

---------------------------------

Haiku: Riddle

When is a square not --
ponder well -- okay, I'll tell --
when it's a square knot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.