Omuraudrey

By Omuraudrey

Hearing Voices

Today was the annual Omura High School English Recitation Contest. We had 3 boys compete this year. Before we went to the contest, they were doing last minute rehearsing in a meeting room. I went to help them and just listened to 3 boys practicing 3 different speeches right next to each other. Of course it sounded like nonsense and I'm surprised any of them could focus. As I listened, I could only think that that must be what it feels like to "hear voices."

None of them won any prizes and they all messed up a little bit, but I am very proud of them. They did really well and gained some confidence and respect among their classmates when they did practice runs in front of their classes. Good work boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.