Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sparrow

This little chap was sitting beside my parking space as I arrived in town this morning.

Give him a treat: look at him big!

I know I've blipped this fence before but I really love the way the sparrows come and sit on it. I missed snapping the blue tit last week: camera in car boot!

This is the day poor Mother has waited for. She was told she would be discharged from hospital today, but, until I actually got her into the car, I had my doubts. Apparently last weekend she had had a heart attack, now wonder she felt so ill! On top of that she had a chest infection plus fluid in the membrane cavity of the lungs. They told her she could go home after this fluid had been aspirated but the pleural tap procedure didn't work and she was left uncomfortable. It was at the doors out to the car park that she had to convince the nurses she was fit enough to leave. Anyhow she's home now and happy, having had a tasty pizza for tea.

I'm happy I get a rest from a 40 mile round trip to Carlisle each day. I know it's not far in a quiet rural area, I did it daily when I was younger. Now I'm just glad someone invented Red Bulls.

My own appointment this week for a bone densitometry scan was successful so now with only one day left to work I'm looking forward to a nice day off on Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.