Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The morning mist

What a glorious morning, cold with bright sunshine and a beautiful mist rising off the river. I managed to take a few photos on my way back from the school run, and some of the mist had already dissipated by then.

Tomorrow evening I am meeting a small group and a teacher from the boys school who runs photography workshops for parents. We are going to do a night time shoot of some London scenes. I have not done many night time shots before, I always find it so fiddly trying to see in the dark and fumbling around with the tripod. I must remember to bring a small torch! We plan to finish by 9pm and then have a light supper before getting the train home. I am a little nervous about getting the late train whilst looking like an easy target with my bulging camera bag and tripod slung over my shoulder. Am I being a weenie? The others will all be on another train, so I need to think about whether I should miss supper to get a busier train home when I won't feel like easy prey. I therefore will be uploading very late tomorrow night or even the next morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.