keithyboy

By keithyboy

After Midnight

I have a new found fascination with the night sky after my observatory trip and the amazing pictures I was able to take there, so here is my first follow up attempt at something nighttime related. Taken before 1am on Monday morning, this really set my mind at ease for the rest of the day although there are a good few possible blips floating around my girlfriend's new camera.

My poor colleage was probably quite bored with having to work on her own for the 20 mins I spent getting all excited using my new tripod to get this shot. I hope she was happy to share my portion of chips as way of an apology for making her do all the work, I'm nice like that (yes thats sarcasm). Her true reward was not having to listen to my inane chat for 20 minutes!

Monday just got better and better after this, it was my day off so a lenghty walk home gave me lots of pictures to look at when I woke up. After a 6 day week, not that many of them were as good as I had anticipated but thats life. I walked my better half part of the way to work, found the camera I wanted to buy her in town, so playing with that became the focus of the evening after she finished work. I got to surprise her, buy a gadget and go to the pub... ALL MY FAVOURITE THINGS! The evening was rounded off sitting in with the fire on, I'm not going to start on the weather again, and watching tv. Mondays don't get any better than this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.