My Left Eye Is Right

By tantemoe

BANG!

In yesterday's blip I mentioned my Ford Truck that got BANGED up.

The police officer at the scene of the accident_lol(makes me laugh every time I say it) gave me a camera to take pictures with.

He was upset with the other driver and did not understand why they had done what they did.
-made a u-turn from a parked position right into my truck-

My father brought his video camera to the scene:-), but I was to upset to use it and took pictures.

My only way out was the back window that I had to push/kick out. The steering wheel was smashed into the driver's seat. I didn't wear a seat belt at that time (it was not law then) so I was able to slide over into the passenger seat and curl into a ball as I saw the front end collapse under the trailer of the parked 18 wheeler.

I was on my way to pick up my cousin's football team per his mother's request.
After that I was making my first payment on the truck my cousin had signed for me to get. And all I could do was cry, because he had asked me not to get in any accidents when he signed.

Sadly that great wonderful kind man has now passed on, but it still hurts when I think how I failed him.

And it was such a nice Ford!

The Sergeant was the reason I love NASCAR, big trucks and loud engines.

Miss You Billy!

@pardon the bad blip but I could not get this any more clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.