Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

A spoonful of sugar

You would think that, being able to work at home today, I would have found five minutes of daylight to catch a blip. Well, I did get a blip, but not so much on the daylight front.

Also heard about the ridiculous quantities of sugar that Brits munch their way through every week. Terrible - we should cut sugar right out of our diets - according to the journalists they are are clearly very, very bad things.... except that they form the basic building blocks of everything that provides us with energy.

I stopped heaping it in by the spoonful a long time ago and the sweeties that I know and love from childhood are now a very occasional treat.

Will someone pass the low calorie cardboard... (I know cardboard is made of cellulose, cellulose is a starch and starches are made from sugars)... but i really do have the munchies... please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.