Hellooooo

Minnie had her last set of jabs today - she cried as the two injections were given but by the time I lay her down to put her jeans back on she was smiling! I hadn't given her the advisory Calpol but it seems to not be needed. Good girl :)

We then went to the library for Baby Bounce as she was in such good spirits. She usually has a nap around 1030/11am so I was really pushing my luck but she loved watching all the toddlers running around and by the time we left she was asleep before we even left the library doors. Ella was poorly so we didn't meet her and Steph but hopefully next week.

We quickly raced to Sainsbury's for a few bits for dinner then came home to get the house ready for the arrival of my Mum and Steve. They are heading to Austria for 4 days and are leaving their dog with us rather than put her in kennels.

Tomorrow I am heading to Kidderminster to meet some work colleagues and my boss. The plan had been for me to return to work in April............I have had several texts saying my return to work is much looked forward to.............I need to break it to him we have decided I will be taking until July off............I hadn't anticipated loving being a Mum as much as I am x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.