Snug

By pose

Pea and Ham soup for breakfast. Sunny walk to work. I normally try to work hard every day but today I wasn't feeling it, it was just so quiet. D came in from her first day at jury service to tell us she's been put on a 6 week serious case so she's not going to be here for agessss... cue mayhem. I'm happy for her though as it's weirdly going to be a welcome break for her. She put me in charge of the charity stuff for Naomi house (mainly because I keep telling it's such a sick charity) so it meant I had to count out coffee bean for a jar. I weighed them in the end as it was in the 8000's. I popped to the loo mid work and bumped into lovely Nai Pin's and had a little catch up. Phoned Emma (and the rain phoned Phil several times) on the way home, ate dinner, dropped my salad on the carpet and watched Bake off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.