grewst3r

By grewst3r

Welcome Back James

The fellow at the back in the red jumper is my colleague Janes. We have been preparing vigorously for a sustainability presentation tonight to a local planning authority for one of my big retail schemes.

I have had a terrible two weeks preparing for the presentation on the expectation that James would not be here in time to present.

The baby came early.

James returned to work just yesterday from paternity leave.

Today he is getting back in to the groove in earnest (and under some pressure!)

I have offered to present enough times today and he remains keen to go with it.

_____________________________________

Needless to say he rose to the affair fantastically getting a round of applause from the planning committee no less. That's a first in my experience.....

Well done James. Welcome back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.