Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Planning for an adventure

Have booked the flights (gulp) and a Whole month off work!!! Now got six months to save a lot of money and to try and plan how to get around when we are over there and try and learn some Spanish - all I can remember from school is how to say hello and 'I am 13', which I'm not going to get away with now.

Nice day. Ride out on Jack this morning - just managed to miss the showers. Then Mum and Dad came over for the afternoon with their dog Bridie. Went for a nice walk in the woods during which I took lots of photos of different bits of Bridie, but was not quick enough to get photos of all of Bridie in one shot :0( Feel a bit frustrated with my camera at the moment. Me and Mike are supposed to share 'his' SLR, but it doesn't really happen and because I hardly ever use it, when I do I don't know how to. I can just imagine in Chile Mike taking all these beautiful shots and mine coming out crap cos my camera doesn't really cope with 'weather', (or maybe I am just blaming my tools for me being crap). I like my little compact because I can take it everywhere with me but now I am feeling like I want something a little bit better.

Not sure can we really justify having 2 SLR's in the family... Perhaps we should learn to share, like we vowed we would!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.