Slurry seems to be the hardest word

I can't remember the last time Mrs Smith laughed so much. The farmers have been making the lanes as muddy and messy as possible and as my front mudguard bit the dust I've been chewing slurry all morning. Still managed 50 miles though - which is why I look so fucked. That and the fact I'm ancient.

Last night we had a call from a friend to say their husband was getting rushed to hospital so we picked up their kids from school and fed them last night until she was able to get away - he's still in under observation which is a worry. After the visit to see Gordy yesterday and talk about the service for his son next week all I wanted to do this morning was give my kids a big hug and then head out on the bike. So, slurry or not, it's bloody good to be alive and healthy. Mind you, that document hasn't magically written itself while I've been out so I'd better knuckle down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.