Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Swans

Thank you very much for all the lovely comments, stars and favourites for my photo yesterday of London at night. I quickly uploaded it when I got home very late last night and had not really looked at all my images from my night time shoot, so if you are interested you can see some of the other night shots of London here.

I almost did not go as the weather was so awful in the afternoon, but we were very lucky, the rain held off and the night skies looked clear and even had some definition. My biggest challenge was fiddling around with my tripod, setting it up and taking it down as we moved from location to location - it is new and I am not that familiar with it yet. The South Bank of London was teeming with runners, (upcoming London marathon or post-Christmas guilt?) and we had to watch that they did not run into the tripods as they came past.

Today was another day of all four seasons in one day - sunshine, rain, grey skies, mild and then cold - I managed to time it just right to get this shot of the swans down at the river when it was not tipping down with rain.

Tomorrow is Thomas' 13th birthday....I cannot believe that my baby will officially be a teenager. We will celebrate on Saturday as there is hardly any time to do so on a school day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.