What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

Just me, almost!

Stuck for a blip today: had a day at work, late afternoon and early evening were then occupied with a birthday party (grand-daughter 4yrs). I did take family record shots but I felt I could serve fellow blippers more creatively if I tried.

I went down to the Old Town, quite dark but hoped for a long exposure shot of the illuminated Customs House reflected in the Purfleet, a stretch of water alongside separated from the main Great Ouse by gates. But too many bright street lights.

It then occurred to me to try a long exposure shot. This is the result. It is a single shot only. The rest, dear friends, you work out for yourselves . . .

PS My wife does not like it because "you look like a ghost" but she's not a photographer, and after this you might well say that neither am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.