Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Tes

As of Wednesday 15th January at 7.30pm, she became immersed in Girl Guiding, and a bit in awe of some of the oldest girls, defo a bit of hero worshiping going on. Brownies is a distant memory, for both of us now, while guides was never ever for me.

Meanwhile, I spent 90 minutes learning French, Merde! Fermez yer moo!, even though it was Sam who was supposed to be revising. Intervention was required from the outset following a mild aspergers type heavy metal meltdown over what revision actually is. And certain phrases. We got there in the end. Loving his accent.

Memories of ordering my tea from the French campsite takeaways during summer holidays when I was a wee kid. "Salad verte et pomme frites sil vous plait". Then there was the infamous statement in the classroom, "Mon group favourite est Bronski Beat!" Before I became cool ( in my own head) and deleted Bronski Beat from my memory. Tell me whyyyyyyyy? Apologies for the spelling, yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.