Thursday: Trapped Bicycle

Warning: picture and write-up unrelated.......

I have spent much of my day going back and forth today - in rather a silly fashion, I organised meetings in town with just a bit too much time to kill between them, but not enough time to really get back to the office and do anything constructive.

So, today my day consisted of a meeting, following which a few colleagues and I had to have cheesecake and coffee before the next meeting.  I then had a meeting this afternoon over hot chocolate, followed by taking a visiting colleague out for a few beers after work.  I tell you, the dietary New Year's resolutions are not really getting a chance to kick in!

As I type, K. is trying to teach herself Xhosa from an online video.  I'm not quite sure why.

-----------------------------------------------

Last night, I finished reading 'Used And Rare', by Nancy and Larry Goldstone, a charming book about a married couple who become a bit obsessed about book collecting, following a bet as to who could find the most interesting birthday present.  It's a lovely read, particularly if you like books, although the first half, when they are just starting out, is the better half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.