rosesinDecember

By rosesinDecember

Ballerina

This week, E's second dance class, Granny S generously kitted out the most adorable ballerina -pink leotard, waistband, skirt and socks. Just waiting on the shoes. E was desperate to go into class, alone. Regretfully, she had a little accident, just as the class was leaving and there were tears to greet Mummy and Granny. Thankfully they were short lived. As soon as we were back home, E took all of her clothes off (with only a little help for getting her top over her head) and got dressed in her new uniform again. Twirls and dance moves followed (they must have been fuelled by the best scones in Edinburgh earlier). She was prancing and proclaiming, "I'm going to wear my ballet costume A. It's my real favourite." A just stares and smiles. Before I know it, I may have two little ballerinas before my eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.