Truth is the anti-venom

By taraxlee

He's just so little...

So we picked up a little Racoon off the side of the road tonight....

We saw him last night huddled up in a little ball by a snow bank on the side of the road and thought it was a little weird that he didn't really move when we drove by.

But then we saw him again tonight, still curled up by the road!

We turned around this time and I got out of the car. He moved back a few feet but faced me. We just got back from getting groceries and had a can of wet dog food. I got it out and and put it in front of him and I moved back. He smelt the food and then came right over to me. I put out my hand so he could smell it and then he reached out and grabbed my finger and held it like a baby!

Ohh my heart just melted!

I ended up wrapping him in my scarf and Luke handed me a box out of the trunk.

Somethings wrong with the little guy, looks like his right eye is messed up. He's now in our dog house which has a cage around it, with food and water.

Looking to see if we kind find some sort of animal rehabilitation centre for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.