Lucky's

There was no mistaking the time of year. It was not just the gray sky and chill in the air. Everything along the beach was closed up tight for the winter.

I felt like I was in a spooky horror movie today as I walked along the boardwalk in Point Pleasant Beach. All the rides shut down, the game kiosks boarded up and not another soul around as far as I could see. Well, except for my sister who was walking with me as I dragged her along in search of a Blip.
I find it amazing how everyone I know is willing to accommodate and even help me find my daily blips. It has become so a part of who I am now. People are constantly volunteering, ‘this would make a good blip’ or ‘I have an idea for your blip.’ I think there are many potential blippers out there that secretly want to start their own journals.
Today I chose to blip Lucky’s arcade with the beach and sea in the background. It is a popular spot in the summertime but pretty much a ghost town right now. Still, it was a colorful focal point for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.