majicmoments

By majicmoments

"Is it a hat... is it an elephant?"

"I showed my masterpiece to the grown-ups.. and asked them whether the drawing frightened them...
But they answered "Frightened?.. Why should anyone be frightened of a hat?"
My drawing was not a picture of a hat. It was a picture of a boa-constrictor digesting an elephant. But once the grown-ups were not able to understand it, i made another drawing. I drew the inside of a boa-constrictor, so that the grown-ups could see it clearly. They allways need to have things explained.
The grown-ups response this time, was to advise me to lay aside my drawings.. and devote myself instead to geography, history, arithmatic and grammer...
That is why, at the age of six, i gave up what might have been a magnificant career as a painter.
So then i chose another profession.. and learned to pilot airplanes.....

'The Little Prince'..... Antoinne de Saint Exupery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.