All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Fifteen

Ethan and I had a fairy fairly quiet morning today, only venturing out the house to take him to West Calder for a haircut.

Once he was at nursery this afternoon, I went out for a run. Am trying to do one long run and 2 short runs per week at the moment and am increasing my long runs by 1km per week. I was really chuffed to manage 15km non stop today! Was hard going though and was the first time I haven't really enjoyed any of it - my pace wasn't great either apart from on the downhill sections. Still 8 weeks to go till the half marathon though so if I keep on target as I am now, I should hopefully be ok come the big day. Still can't believe I've been mad enough to sign up for a half marathon though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.