Apple Bobbers at Bobs

With my SINCERE apologies to Billy Joel, and his song Piano Man.

It's 9 o'clock on a Saturday (actually 10)...
the regular deer crowd shuffles in.
There's an old man in his upstairs window...
holding on to his camera and lens.


Here's how it happened.

I had just loaded my "ladder" bird feeder, positioned myself in the bedroom window, and was taking pictures of blue jay flyers, and little juncos.

Something moved to my far left. One deer, two deer, finally three. I quickly moved to the other bedroom. Better shooting angle.

After getting a few buried-in-the-snow apples, they moved from Bob's yard into Walt's yard. Again, I sprang into action. 18F...Coat, hat, boots, camera...then into my back yard.

I figured they would have to come out the same way they went in. I leaned up against my fence...camera primed and ready. As it turns out...I did some bad figuring. Instead of coming back through the opening...they just went to the back of Walt's yard, and jumped the fence.

Oh well. Still exciting to see them. They must be really hungry, because usually they won't venture out until after it turns dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.