Rush hour on the Bourg Walk

I have been working at County Hall today and as I walked towards the car park the storm clouds we gathering over the Bourg Walk Bridge.

This week at my usual job has been extra rubbish so today's work has actually felt like I achieved something, fingers crossed Shirley feels the same way ;)

The Bourg Walk Bridge was designed by Jacobs and built by Birse Civils as part of Buckinghamshire County Council’s transport hub project, it gives pedestrians and cyclists safer and easier access to the town centre, Southcourt and Aylesbury College. I believe it was opened in 2008 or 2009 and it took 100 plus builders nearly 15 months to build using 380 tonnes of steel and 2,615 tonnes of concrete. The bridge itself is approximately 250 metres long and 4.6 metres wide with a mast which stands 35 metres high.

As you can imagine it was not warmly welcomed by many but some love it, it is part of the regeneration of the town and I really don't mind it at all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.