Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

365

I did it! 365 days in a row! Wahoo!!

When my wonderful friend Jenny suggested I join blipfoto and take on the challenge of a photo a day, I wasn't sure I would complete it. 'Blipping' has now become a way of life and a way of looking at the world. I love it and I am very grateful to Jenny for encouraging me to take the plunge.

It seems right that I am with Sister Flowerpower today as she has helped and encouraged me all the way through. (Tonight she helped place the balloons and lit the candle for me). She has been an active participant in many of my blips.

I would also like to thank my friends and family who have stood around patiently whilst I have faffed about taking pictures of the same thing from hundreds of different angles.

Thank you to everyone who has viewed and commented on my journal. Your comments and support are much appreciated and I enjoy sharing in your blip lives too. This is special community and I love being a part of it.

Today has been a day of celebratory ginger pudding with butterscotch sauce at 11.30am, followed by a terrifying encounter with the skinny jeans lady in a shop who nearly forced Sister FP to buy a pair of jeans costing £220. (Who knew you could buy jeans that cost that much??!) We are now recovering after watching 12 Years a slave - a very harrowing film.

As with any good Oscar winning speech when the time is up, I can hear the music playing and the lights are dimming, so I'd better stop there!

I hope you've all had a good Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.