Knobs

The med switch from depakote to lamotrigine (switching from one that sounds like a sanitary towel to on with gin in seemed sensible) started today a drawn out process which is probably going to result in a lot of grumping from me.

So I went to the library in town and got a comic book to keep me going, and the nut some dk readers about starwars and x men because he ( and me, as well, to be honest) refuse to read pip the bug any more than once. I got him his maths workbook as promised, too.

I came home to find my (I enjoy saying this A LOT) fox knobs had arrived. And hare knobs. My mum got me a chest of drawers second hand and chose the cheapest which had no drawer knobs not realising how much drawer knobs cost (there was one there with knobs for five pounds more) because even the crappest ones cost about 3 quid and there are 11 (I'm really enjoying this a lot) knob-holes. It has taken me only 5 years to find draw knobs worth spending 35 pounds on. Witness the glory, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.