The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Nature's colouring book

In the middle of the day today the weather was actually quite pleasant, so I decided to go out to take a few pics of the local flooding , which I did, but much as they are interesting to look at from the recording point of view, none of the picture I took were especially interesting from a photographic point of view.
So.... I went on to Wisborough Green to photograph the very pretty St Peter and Vincula parish church.
I took lots of shots, (and I will go again another day and take more to blip), but in the end I couldn't resist this shot of a gravestone beautifully decorated by nature's colouring pencils......lichen.
I quite like gravestones, especially if they are covered with different lichens, and worn by acid rain...I hope you like it too, there may well be more to follow if this winter goes on much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.