People, people everywhere...

...and not a space to blink. Nowhere quiet to think.

Carey had lost her National Trust card and so she'd sorted a temporary one until she received her replacement...of course once things like that have been arranged you always find the 'lost' one. This was rather lucky for me as she gave me the temporary card. It is only valid until the middle of February so I made the most of it today.

I nipped to Bents to pick up a form for a photography competition and then decided to mosey on along to Dunham Massey. Unfortunately, hundreds of other people had had the same idea. I didn't fancy joining the crowds along the paths...with scooters, buggies, bikes clunking with stabilisers, toddlers, wheelchairs, footballs, and dogs galore. People running, people riding, people chatting, people shouting and a huge queue of people waiting to buy ice cream...so I mooched around by the trees and the pond taking some pics. Sadly the deer were far from the madding crowd so I gave up and headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.