Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Beautiful Sight

Early start today. Seems that the kitchen floor has dried out after the leaking dishwasher last night.
Collected a couple of friends and took them and J to Balerno so they could walk the water of Leith trail. RD is doing toe Caledonian Challenge this year and this was his first training session.
I headed over to South Queensferry to see SB so he could have a look over dad's bike. Seems it is a good bike as he said.
After he took me out for what seemed a very gentle ride for him, not quite so gentle for me. Went over the bridge to Crossgates and then headed over to Aberlour.
This is a photo of McTaffarts, a local cafe and half way point for us. It was a beautiful sight in my eyes as it meant a rest and bacon sandwich.
SB wife and baby joined us for a bite before we headed home via Dalgety Bay. Good ride out and didn't manage to fall off the bike once. Came close but just managed to get my foot out of the cleats in time. Thanks to SB for taking me out and making sure I didn't kill myself.
Came home and finished off the ironing. Quite night in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.