Life to the full75

By Lifetofull

At last

R Sr. bought me my cello for Christmas, I have wanted one for years and now I have one. Thank you dear R. I don't play but I am desperate to teach myself and am loving sitting and playing, exploring it.

Today I went to a commissioning service of an old friend and her family who are going to Bangladesh. She has two young children, her youngest is only 1, I so admire their obedience to God's calling.

Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.
It was a blessing to stand together with family, the majority I had never met before, worship and support and stand with those being faithful to God's call. God's spirit was in that place, just as God goes ahead of them to Bangladesh.

Create in your church the unity of the Spirit, O God, in a bond of peace. Open our hearts to the wisdom of risk and journeying and may good things come from lives venturing together. For Jesus Christ’s sake. Amen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.