Ta Ra! The shed

Every man (and woman) must build a shed at least once in their life. I've been blessed that this is the second shed I've erected, the first one, many years ago, when we lived in Sailsbury Road and as far as I know it is still standing - well it was not so long ago when I last looked.

No more transporting tools to the allotment tied on to my bike's crossbar with bits of elasticated cable, no more (I hope) getting to the allotment and finding you've forgotten a vital piece of equipment. A dry place when it rains, somewhere to keep a folding chair, stove and kettle. Such little triumphs mean so much.

The shed is square and true and went up with little difficulty - the only mistake being that I tacked the first strip of roofing felt on upside down and had to remove it and put it on the correct way round. We're almost the last to move into our shed, there are just 3 more to put up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.