Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Reflection of a red door

It must have rained a lot last night as the nearby bird bath was full this morning. I really liked the way this red door reflected so clearly in the water.

I was back in the charity bookshop for my pm shift and the manager has decided to move the teenage books (my section) from being in the children's section to between adult fiction and sci-fi/fantasy. It will be called "young adult". I think this is a good move because so many of the teen titles are sci fi/ fantasy there will be a lot of crossover. I think we could notice an increase in sales in all areas. When I had my own shop I made a point of reading many of the teenage books s0 I could inform parents about the plot and also some mothers would want to know the amount of sexual content in a book. I haven't lost my interest in teenage books and still continue with several series that I got into when I had the shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.