2014 & Me

By FrankieB52

Snookered

Day 20...

Busy old day today, lots of things to do, people to see, phone calls to make. By 7 tonight I realised I hadn't taken my Blip for the day - panic, what would I do?!

After a bit of "what now", I heard a noise ~ a comforting, strangely reassuring noise. Now, we are lucky enough to have a room with a full size snooker table and all the bits and pieces to go with it.

There in the snooker room was my other half enjoying a chilled out game of snooker after work. I just sat down and watched, took a few shots.

Like this particular one for various reasons ~ the movement on the table, lighting, angle of the table, and last (but not least), the almost ghostly appearance in the dark, and look of concentration on my other half ~ completely lost in his game.

Don't know much about snooker, but apparently he was having a good break...I'll just have to take his word for it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.