Photo Journal

By mlp

Robin at Grassy Waters Preserve

I was determined to take advantage of the fact that I have today off by getting outside and enjoying this wonderful weather we've been having.

First headed over to Wakodahatchee to walk the little boardwalk there but it was so crowded cars were lining up for a parking space so I turned around.

Decided to give Grassy Waters a try even though it was a little bit of a drive. The main area seemed to be closed off but across the street there was another section that had some hiking trails.
Walked the Hog Hammock Trail and really enjoyed it. I was surprised to find the woods FULL of robins. They were doing a wonderful job of staying just far enough ahead of me that it was difficult to get a picture.

Will definitely be returning to these trails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.