Dirty

Dirty is the challenge word today but I suspect filthy may be more appropriate. I reckon this slightly grubby red riding hood toy dates to about 1930. I really like her, full of character with her overly serious eyes.

A very interesting day for me today. Someone announced something I was rather hoping that they wouldn't and I'm thinking the phone is going to be ringing a lot tomorrow. Can't say more than that but I guess I will just have to go with the flow. My mind is back in study mode again so that feels somewhat reassuring.

I am including this quote because some very bizarre coincidences are occurring or rather building in my life at the moment and I want to log it somehow. I am sure it must mean something.

“According to Vedanta, there are only two symptoms of enlightenment, just two indications that a transformation is taking place within you toward a higher consciousness. The first symptom is that you stop worrying. Things don't bother you anymore. You become light-hearted and full of joy. The second symptom is that you encounter more and more meaningful coincidences in your life, more and more synchronicities. And this accelerates to the point where you actually experience the miraculous. (quoted by Carol Lynn Pearson in Consider the Butterfly)”
― Deepak Chopra, Synchrodestiny: Harnessing the Infinite Power of Coincidence to Create Miracles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.